Posted by: mlondon84 | August 13, 2008

Back to School – One last time

Pony Up!

Pony Up!

So here I sit, in my graduate class listening to my professor introduce himself for the third time (I have taken a class with him three times). I am excited to know that tonight is the begining of the end for my academic career. I only have 7 more classes left until I officially graduate with my Master of Arts from Southern Methodist University! This is an exciting time, but is very stressful as well due to the amount of work I have to do. I never thought when I started this program that I would be a manager at a successful company, I thought I would be in my position once I received my Masters, not before! These next 30 weeks will be difficult due to theย  amount of coursework I will have, but it should all be gravy as long as I give it to God.

The classes I am taking this semester deal with negotiations and cultural disputes. I find this to be very intriguing since negotiations is a skill that I will need for dealing with you and your mommy. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Plus the cultural aspect of my class is good because you will truly be a “Mexican-American” So I need to be able to show you how to bridge a cultural gap that is vast. This post has seemed more serious than most, but I felt a little more serious today than normal as well.

~Note to Baby~

Iย  have several reasons to be excited knowing that the end of my college years are closing, but the main reason I am excited is because I will be finished before you arrive to meet me. ๐Ÿ™‚ It will be an extremely fulfilling thing to walk for graduation in May and know that you will be at the end waiting for me to hold you. Can’t wait to see you there. ๐Ÿ™‚

Love,

Daddy

Leave a Reply

Categories

