Posted by: mlondon84 | August 5, 2008

Worst Monday ever!

There is always Tuesday

There is always Tuesday

So as I was driving home from work yesterday, I drove by my favorite restaurant. I drive by it several times a day on my way to and from work, but today was different. I was perplexed as to why my favorite restaurant’s parking lot was empty. I asked my wife if she knew anything and she gave me the worst news in the world.

Bennigan’s had official closed up shop, and whats worse, it had been closed for 3 days and I was completely oblivious to this horrible news. And….AND to make things even worse, the last meal I had at Bennigan’s was a crappy salad.

The End of an Era.

The End of an Era.

I will now have 5 dates I will always remember.

They are:

(In order of importance)

  1. July 25th, 2008 – Last meal at Bennigan’s
  2. August 15th, 1984 – My Birthday
  3. January 3rd, 2004 – Perla and I’s wedding anniversary
  4. December 24th, 1983 – Perla’s Birthday
  5. September 11th, 2001 – WTC Attacks

~Note to Baby~

I am extremely sorry you will not get to share the glorious food I had to enjoy like the Monte Cristo or the amazing turkey o’toole, but I will do my best to find the ingredients and recipes for them. That way we can share the best food an average, family-style, middle-class American restaurant had to offer this great nation.

Single Tear...

Love,

Daddy 😦

Leave a Reply

Categories

