Posted by: mlondon84 | August 4, 2008

Cliff Notes for Fatherhood

So easy, even a Caveman could do it!

So easy, even a Caveman could do it!

So my sister-in-law was nice enough to buy my wife and I a couple of books to help guide us as future first-time parents. I was thankful for her generousity and sat down to take a look yesterday. I was generally impressed with the content of each book, but what stood out the most in my readings was that the books were used, and one specific one for only fathering had a hand-written dedication to the past owner of the book. It read:

To: Phil

From: Kathy

Why?

Is that a comforting thing to say in a new father book dedication? I was quite scared to see that, but luckily I have a friend named Phil, So I will just use white-out over the name Kathy and put mine there. I think it is a very appropriate message to a best friend.

~Note to Baby~

While your Aunt has been buying your Mom and I all these self-help books to changing your future poopie diapers, she is also buying you clothes at the Gap. They are very cute, but I think your aunt believe’s you are going to be 30 inches when you are born. šŸ˜‰ I know you will be tall and probably destroy at any sport you play, but I am sure you will not be two and a half feet long when you come to this earth. If you are, I will have to deal with a very mad Mommy, so be nice to Dad ok?

Love,

Daddy

Leave a Reply

Categories

